Camp Sabra Alumni

Welcome Home

We welcome you (back) to Camp Sabra. We’re mighty glad you’re here!

For more than 45 years, Camp Sabra has welcomed thousands of children onto its magical Lake of the Ozarks peninsula. Each learned new skills, met lifelong friends, developed their sense of joyous Judaism, and created experiences that will fill their hearts forever. Nobody knows this better than you, the Camp Sabra alumni.

The magic of Camp Sabra is really all about the memories – unforgettable campfires filled with songs and s’mores, the warm summer breeze brushing against your face as you set sail on the scenic lake, the familiar smells in the Dining Hall of grilled cheese and freshly-baked cookies, cheers that are forever ingrained in your head, the exhilaration you feel when you water ski, uncontrollable laughter with friends in your cabin, and more.

alumni-2Whether your camp memories take you back to Inspiration Point at Camp Sabra, the IM Tree at Camp Hawthorn or the days of Uncle Benny at Wah-Kon-Dah, Camp Sabra and its predecessors have been creating vivid and magical memories that leave lifelong impressions on each camper. We hope to help you reunite with friends, reminisce about your camp days, and strengthen your bonds with camp. As alumni of Camp Sabra, Camp Hawthorn or Wah-Kon-Dah, you will always be a part of this community.

See what our Alumni have been up to by liking our Camp Sabra, Hawthorn, and Wah-Kon-Dah Facebook page.

Camp Sabra Alumni Committee

  • Amy Slavin Anderson
  • Sydney Aronson
  • Jennifer Becker
  • Robin Bender
  • Hilarie Budman Bursten
  • Brent Cantor
  • Steve Chorlins
  • Brad Chotiner
  • Jeff Cohen
  • Randy “Grizz” Comensky
  • Danielle Crall (Co-Chair)
  • Lisa Dobkin Deutsch
  • Natalie Dicker
  • Karen Dubrow
  • Lois Frank (Hawthorn)
  • Bob Goldbaum
  • Backy Blumhoff Griffin
  • Terri Grossman
  • Greg “Haji” Kali
  • Michelle Fadem Kashinsky
  • Michelle Herman Kohn
  • Samantha Korenfeld
  • Beth Koritz
  • Robert Koritz (Co-Chair)
  • Debbie Koritz Lefton
  • Stephanie Callahan Levinson
  • Bob Levine (Wah-Kon-Dah)
  • Judy Epsten McLaughlin
  • David Mendelson
  • Mitch Morgan
  • Brooke Marcus Moseley
  • Becca Near
  • Jodi Perl-Odell
  • Larry Opinsky
  • Ben Panet
  • Jason Powell
  • Leo Rosen
  • David Rudman
  • Derek Rudman
  • Jay Rudman
  • Ariella Scott
  • Jill Uberall Shanker
  • Terry Linkemer Shepherd
  • Matt Shucart
  • Kimberly Holtzman Sloan
  • Jill Holtzman Starr
  • Brooke Sterling
  • Laurie Fleischmann Stern
  • Allen Surinsky (Hawthorn)
  • Jeff Tash
  • Jen Rich-Thomas
  • Josh Wallach